Just bought an EHX Holy Stain and an Orange Micro Crush.

Pickups, pedals, amps, cabs, combos

Moderated By: mods

ekwatts
A series of tubes

Just bought an EHX Holy Stain and an Orange Micro Crush.

Post by ekwatts »

What the title says. The Holy Stain is alright, the Micro Crush is also good, not very loud. No demos or pics until I have some SPARE TIME. Too much revision and coursework to do. Soz.
Brandon W wrote:you elites.
ekwatts
A series of tubes

Post by ekwatts »

Well, fuck yers all, then.
Bacchus
Whatever's handiest

Post by Bacchus »

Got your student loan on Monday, then?

I rather naively passed one up this year, thinking I'd work instead, because I'm only a part time student, which meant I had a few months off before Christmas.

So fucking hungry.
boyecho

Post by boyecho »

BacchusPaul wrote:Got your student loan on Monday, then?

I rather naively passed one up this year, thinking I'd work instead, because I'm only a part time student, which meant I had a few months off before Christmas.

So fucking hungry.
this is where i'm at.

i scrounged up a buck to buy six packets of Ramen whilst waiting for my student aid.

hahaha.

holy stain is okay. not amazing. and the micro crush series are cute for practice amps. has headphone outs, yes? if so, then i think it's quite worth it.
Mages
súper crujiente

Post by Mages »

what do you think of the holy stain? I heard the reverb is quite awesome. have you tried the pitch bend with an expression pedal?
Doog
mid-century modem

Post by Doog »

I still don't get why EHX only made the pitchshifting like a 4th up or down or something- if they'd made it an octave, I'm sure a lot more people would be interested.

And the fact the "clean" setting is still kinda dirty? Hmmmmmmmm, EHX. Hmmmmmm.
Mike
I like EL34s

Post by Mike »

The 'clean' issue bothered me also.
ekwatts
A series of tubes

Post by ekwatts »