cubase?

Guitar techniques, music theory, recording and anything to do with actually playing your guitar

Moderated By: mods

gaybear
Inventor of the Blues

cubase?

Post by gaybear »

i don't know much about it. any good? easy to use?
plopswagon wrote: Drunk and disorderly conduct is the cradle of democracy.
dots
BADmin (he/him)

Post by dots »

don't do it. go with cakewalk instead. the latest version (sonar 5) is incredible. . . very guitar friendly.
James
Nutmeg

Post by James »

cakewalk isnt that great really, its alright but theres plenty thats better. nuendo is a better version of cubase (a bit of the crap taken out, good stuff left in, plus you can do video easily). logic is better still, very versatile, bit harder to pick up but once you get it you probably wont wanna use anything else.

if you're actually paying for it, i saw go pro tools (without doubt)
Shabba.
dots
BADmin (he/him)

Post by dots »

meh, to each his own i guess. i've been using cakewalk for like 8 or 9 years. i've got the producer version of sonar 5, and it's packed with great features.
aen
Turdscreamer

Re: cubase?

Post by aen »

gaybear wrote:i don't know much about it. any good? easy to use?
It works, but it's hard as shit. It's german, after all.
High quality, low popularity Ecstatic Fury
gaybear
Inventor of the Blues

Post by gaybear »

thanks for the advice guys! i sw a deal where an a/i came with cubase, headphones mic and somethin' else, and was just wondering if i should go for it, get software seperately.
More Cowbell

Post by More Cowbell »

Get a protools rig of somesorts, like an mbox or 001 off of ebay, protools is used in every studio in the world, so you could go to a studio to record something like drums or whatever, take that protools session home with you, record your own guitar tracks or vox, return to the studio and have it mixed. To me protools is very user friendly and straight forward when it comes to operating it, and the customer service is out of this world! 8)