Roland JU-06A

For all non-guitar instruments; mandolins, synths, kazoos, and anything else musical that doesn't fit elsewhere.

Moderator: mods

Post Reply
User avatar
Nick
Y'SEE!?
Posts: 8895
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 3:13 am
Location: Albany, NY

Roland JU-06A

Post: # 1403364Post Nick »

I need to stop :oops:

Not 10 minutes after I bought the Cyclone II last night, my friend's shop replied to my question on facebook that this was in fact still available. So I raided my parts bin and extra pedals and brought in a bunch of trades on my lunch break today - got a very fair deal on this, and it makes me feel a little better about that bad HS-60 I got from Guitar Center last year.

Image
User avatar
BearBoy
.
.
Posts: 6590
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:27 am
Location: Strung up to the lemons

Post: # 1403365Post BearBoy »

Nice. I've got the JU-06, which is great, but I think the JU-06A is generally regarded to be an improvement.
Fran wrote:I love how this place is basic as fuck.
ekwatts wrote:I'm just going to smash it in with a hammer and hope it works. Tone is all in the fingers anyway.
User avatar
Thom
lamp
Posts: 5976
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:23 am
Location: Exeter, UK

Post: # 1403369Post Thom »

Congrats! I’ve got the JX-03. Enjoy!

Image
User avatar
Bacchus
Whatever's handiest
Posts: 21816
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 4:10 am
Location: wandering

Post: # 1403370Post Bacchus »

Yessss!

I've had a long term of a JU-2 (a Juno Alpha) that I've not really made good use of at all.
Image
User avatar
lorez
.
.
Posts: 9628
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:58 pm
Location: Hopelessly Wayward

Post: # 1403372Post lorez »

ive a few modules based on the these in my eurorack. love their sounds
plopswagon wrote:I like teles and strats because they’re made out of guitar.
robroe wrote:I dont need a capo. I have the other chords in my tonefingers
Post Reply