My new pedal set up ... advice? Options?

Pickups, pedals, amps, cabs, combos

Moderated By: mods

Dave
TOTALLY MODD

My new pedal set up ... advice? Options?

Post by Dave »

(Dots let me know if you want this in the Effects and gear subforum :) )

Ideally I want the money from my sales to go to Shortscalers or their businesses. I'd apreciate some advice and feedback on stuff, pretend I'm a noob because I am, I really haven't paid attention to guitar world in years really. I've forgotten a lot!

So here's what I am pretty sure I WUNT starting with the ones that will cost money.

WAH PEDAL
FREDRIC EFFECTS WEASEL STOMP CUSTOM WAH - I really really want the Tim/Fredric effects Weasel stomp (Harmonic Energizer) rehoused in a wah casing with knobs mounted and accessible. currently runs on an expression pedal, and with the knobs min/maxed for max sweep gives an AWESOME wah sound...but the expression pedal works the opposite way to wah pedals (heel back for highs). Years ago I spoke to Mike who said he could do it, and I am sure Tim would be able to do this too, gonna ask them if that's possible and if neither have time or need for a custom job then will need to find someone savvy. I REALLY want that sound in a wah. In fact if Tim sold it in a wah housing with the same awesome 'purple and weasels' design...it would be an INCREDIBLE looking and sounding thing (Go on you know you want to, so i can just buy one off you plsssss). The OG pedal is beautiful as is too and sounds great, I just am an awkward cuss and want a wah version. LOOKIT DAT BEAUTY:

FUZZ/DISTORTION