Staytrem Tremolo Arm: Worth it?

Painting? Routing? Set-up tips? Or just straight-up making a guitar from scratch? Post here, and post pics!

Moderated By: mods

taylornutt

Staytrem Tremolo Arm: Worth it?

Post by taylornutt »

I have a CIJ J Mascis Jazzmaster and AVRI 62 Jaguar.

ImageUntitled by Joey, on Flickr

My AVRI arm flops and won't stay put.

My CIJ Jazzmaster also flops, but I did the "hammer" fix and it stays put for the most part.

I was wondering what everyone's experience with Staytrem Vibrato has been.

Is it worth it? Any downsides to it?

Thanks.
J Mascis Jazzmaster | AVRI Jaguar | Tuxedo-stang |Fender Toronado GT |
Squier FSR Sparkle Jaguar | Squier CV Mustang |1971 Fender Bronco| Baja Telecaster |
BearBoy

Re: Staytrem Tremolo Arm: Worth it?

Post by BearBoy »

I've got one I installed on my MIJ Jaguar and my Johnny Marr Jaguar came with one. I've never tried any of the other "fixes" but the Staytrem works great.
Fran wrote:I love how this place is basic as fuck.
ekwatts wrote:I'm just going to smash it in with a hammer and hope it works. Tone is all in the fingers anyway.
BearBoy

Post by BearBoy »

Love that Jazzmaster btw.
ekwatts wrote:I'm just going to smash it in with a hammer and hope it works. Tone is all in the fingers anyway.
Thomas

Post by Thomas »

I have one on my Japanese CAR Jag. It stays put and feels perfect. A worthy upgrade that saves a lot of fannying about.
taylornutt

Post by taylornutt »

BearBoy wrote: Wed Feb 23, 2022 9:04 pm I've got one I installed on my MIJ Jaguar and my Johnny Marr Jaguar came with one. I've never tried any of the other "fixes" but the Staytrem works great.
For your MIJ Jaguar, did you get model that works on CIJ/MIJ Jaguars or did you upgrade to a AVRI?
Squier FSR Sparkle Jaguar | Squier CV Mustang |1971 Fender Bronco| Baja Telecaster |
taylornutt

Post by taylornutt »